Apex Lighting

Average rating

5.0

391 Reviews

Write a Review

Ask a Question

William Clark

August 8th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Easy to install, look great. They should include more than 3 brackets to install the 40" light strip.

Tbomas Hedash

July 25th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great product

Tbomas Hedash

July 25th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great product

Tbomas Hedash

July 25th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great product

Martin Jastrzembowski

July 10th 2017

hi 3 star(s)

Ordered 2 strip lights on 6/15/17, had to call twice to get the order shipped, once it finally arrived (afternoon on 6/30/17)it did not make it in time for me to install on my vacation, so I have to re-schedule.

Allen Huth

July 10th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Easy install works great

Connie

July 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

While I initially felt that these lights (a 5-pk, after ship is $49), I came to realize that these are like no other solar lights. They're tiny but powerful. After trying out two sets, I ordered up more and unpacked three sets a few nights back and just left them on our enclosed porch and they lit up like xmas trees with very little sunlight. They are super-charged little lanterns, perfect for our flagstone walkways. I only hope that these things stand the test of time. For now - I'm very happy with the less-intense amber (in our front walkway) and whites around our pool deck area.

Paul

June 19th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

Great customer service. I have only used the lights while in the slip at the harbor. Looking forward to the next overnight. At 29' I opted to only install two (2) lights as opposed to the recommended 3-4. In the harbor I'm not getting the span I was hoping, but we'll see what happens on the overnight. Install on the Boston Whaler is a bit more involved because of the foam in the hull. When drilling the hole through the transom, you also have to drill a core hole through the foam to retrieve the wires. Not that big of a deal. I took the extra step and installed tubing and ran the wires through tubing before I re-foamed and glassed in case of future maintenance. Love the multi colors and the ability to select whichever color is desired for the situation.

John Willis

June 6th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Great looking product. Quick shipping. Thanks.

James DiMaggio

May 24th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

I really like these LEDs , the duel color option is great and when used as white, they are bright and draw little. My only grip is the price ,

Rick DuBois

May 24th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

easy to install and works great

gardner wright

May 23rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

they work great...

Jeffrey

May 23rd 2017

hi 4 star(s)

Shipping was fairly quick and product was great.

Lon Hembree

April 30th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Very nice and bright. I love being able to change the color and dim the white.

Sarah Farr

April 26th 2017

hi 2 star(s)

both flashed wehn they were suppose to be non flashing.

randy schoneman

April 21st 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Exactly what I wanted easy replacement of my existing courtesy lights works really well

Ty cask

April 9th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Perfect fit and great to know where I can get these replacement lenses. For those who have flats boats with the flip up Anchor light on the polling platform these are the perfect your crack lens cover.

VICKIE SAMUS

March 30th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Love them. But expensive.

diego Sarmiento

March 24th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Excelent service, I recive the package really fast, they support me with some issues I had

Jerry Smith

March 15th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

Sturdy Track, Very Tight. Needed a Diffuser for it, but couldn't find it through your company. Jerry S.

Jim Innes

February 24th 2017

hi 1 star(s)

The light unit is not polished stainless but has a white finish. http://www.apexlighting.com/truck-lights/led-accent-lights/exuma-led/

Steven Newell

February 23rd 2017

hi 4 star(s)

We purchased three different types of solar dock lights. We have some concerns about how much light will be provided and if the dock area receives enough sunlight during the day to keep the lights on all night. Each will be installed in a couple of locations for a trial period. Once we figure out which one best suits our need we will purchase about a dozen of them. I purchased the lamps from Apex because you had the best selection of lights among the ones I found with the search engine...one source for all three lights.

James Bricker

February 20th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Exact replacement for lights in Sea Ray. It is a little hard to get the trim ring on. I used silicone grease to lubricate the rubber.

John

February 13th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

I bought two then when I got them I saw how serious they are I bought two more. Impeccable quality bright as anything on the market. I already have 5 OceanLED pro Xtreme 16's at $1k a piece and these are brighter! You wont go wrong!! I can't wait for spring time boating season.

Carl Sohm

February 13th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

It works fine and was an easy fix.

Ralf Hackert

February 10th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

Actually, the spotlight has a great light. Unfortunately, the spotlight is an exchanged projector here already as wide a spotlight from three emitters is broken after the second boat season. Unfortunately, I can't find a receipt for any warranty claims!

Gena Clark

January 30th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

I am pleased with the G4 Halogen Bulbs from Apex Lighting

Joe Gregory

January 24th 2017

hi 4 star(s)

The wiring is difficult to connect. There are no instructions.

Larry Krotz

January 24th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

Blue courtesy lights. Looks really good.

January 3rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

I was looking for underwater LED lights for my new Intrepid boat and I fell upon this great store. The owner Petro and Hiram helped me to pick the perfect lights for my boat. They were gracious and offered an excellent customer service. I am extremely happy with the purchase and the prices were as friendly as Petro and Hiram. I look forward to buy more lighting from them.

Stephanie Smith

January 3rd 2017

hi 5 star(s)

I was looking for underwater LED lights for my new Intrepid boat and I fell upon this great store. The owner Petro and Hiram helped me to pick the perfect lights for my boat. They were gracious and offered an excellent customer service. I am extremely happy with the purchase and the prices were as friendly as Petro and Hiram. I look forward to buy more lighting from them.

w t healey

December 31st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Perfect!

Rodger Riney

December 31st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

The exact replacement forcwhat c I needed. Ordered more.

Scott Yager

December 28th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Very high quality product. Works great!

Diego Garcia

December 7th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great service, got them ship the same day

Tim Johnson

December 5th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

They are just as explained on the website. Perfect for my dock...

Allan Hoekstra

November 24th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Have used for two seasons and am very pleased with the quality and ease of installation. I charge the batteries separately at the start of the season and that seems to help. They stay on all night for me with good daylight.

Miguel Sosa

November 22nd 2016

hi 3 star(s)

If you want a bright deck light that will last between 6 months and a year. This is for you. Be aware that even by switching the batteries the lights will not generate enough repower to keep them functioning. I've bought the lights, replaced the batteries and they simply won't keep a charge. For the price I don't mind bying new ones. It beats wiring the whole deck. But the quality of the product is rather poor. When they work they are great but just know you'll need to replace them long term.

Michael Schulte

November 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great fit, silicone to the end of the rope light.

Gail Kurtz

November 15th 2016

hi 2 star(s)

This light is very dim. I have solar lights that I paid alot less for that are much brighter

mark stuthard

November 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

This is my second set ive bought for my last 2 boats after buying cheaper leds I found these I love how bright they are

James Dillard

November 15th 2016

hi 3 star(s)

ROBERT SCHIELE

November 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

great light

Kevin Tracy

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

work great, perfect illumination, not to bright

Christopher Cronin

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent light output. In both blue/white. Covers a nice area too.

pascal rodney

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Good product

Steve Lerigny

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great fixture casts the light really well. Looks great above the galley. Would definitely order it again

Glen Mason

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent fixture. Made well. Excellent LED replacement.

Wayne Trinder

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great product & service

Richard Keyser

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

As advertised. Quick delivery.

fritz jacobson

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

work great - fast delivery

Jack Morgan

November 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Love them

Michael Schulte

November 11th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Received the product day before yesterday, 24 'cool white lights, 2 power cords, mounting tracks and end caps. Installed over the last 2 days and they work great. easy install especially with the mounting tracks and some silicone. Took a little trial and thought on hooking up the power cords however as they do not send any instructions.

Paul E.

November 8th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Ordered them 10/25/16 , in stock. Have not recd yet. WTF? Same thing happened on the last order. Need these bulbs now if you cant complete order send partial order

Gregory B.

November 3rd 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Excellent product and great shipping. Could have used some instructions to help with the wiring. Will definitely buy from them again.

ROBERT SCHIELE

November 1st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

just installed it but it look great

NORM B.

October 26th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great communications and super fast shipping!!

Steve L.

October 11th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Looks just the way I pictured it. Works great and lights the galley quite well. Delivery was on time and packaging was great.

Todd McFliker

September 29th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

A professional team and product for the right price. Thanks Apex!

Terry G.

September 23rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Very happy. Just what I ordered.i

Gail Kurtz

September 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Have not recieved the light yet.

Michael F.

September 12th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Or call me 954-253-8431

Robert H.

September 8th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Quick shipping and work as advertised. Installed on a boat and the blue seems to keep the bugs away.

pascal rodney

September 5th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Thank you Very good and interesting whith the price

Heather Clark

July 31st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

At Apex lighting you can find anything and everything you need for lighting on your Boat or Yacht. The people that work here are very knowledgeable and are willing to help you every step of the way. Not only do they go the extra mile, they do it with a smile :)

Laura S

July 29th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

The only place around I'd recommend for boat and truck lighting. Amazing customer service-Petro, Vanessa and Andersen are the best! They truly care about their customers and are there to help from start to finish. So happy with how my projects turned out - all thanks to the Apex team!

Kevin P.

July 16th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

We couldn't agree on a color and brightness. This solved everything, couldn't be happier!!!

Emilio R.

July 5th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

The quality of the lights is great, the size of the wire (g4) it's not right (too thick and wider)

Peter J.

June 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Lights are great,all the colours are bright .The unit is compact and made ever well

Robert P.

June 14th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Purchased light to replace older 12v light. Well made, good design. Folding mechanism works as described. For the price, i'd like to see it come with a longer lead of wire. Even offered as an option. Rather not have a splice half way down the mast.

Lawrence R.

June 6th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent product and service. Thank you.

Bryan B.

June 5th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Just installed two of these lights in the engine room of a 45' express cruiser. An outstanding addition. Solid construction (appear to be machined or molded from aluminum billet); excellent illumination and well priced by Apex. Prompt delivery and no shipping charge for the pair. I'll be ordering two more to complete the project.

Karen B.

May 28th 2016

hi 3 star(s)

Write your review title here Needs a better description Write your review here Never mentions it is not for flat mounting even though they show it in photo. Made to mount on a t-top rail. Should at least have an adaptor or something to make it work right

Neil F.

May 23rd 2016

hi 5 star(s)

What I ordered and delivered when I expected. Good little lights.

Kira Foster

May 13th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Fantastic company, great customer service! I would definitely recommend them for your lighting needs!

WYNN M.

May 11th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Referred by Hella bought online shipped quickly no muss no fuss

Rosa Vicent

May 9th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I loved the LED lights I bought for my kayak, customer service was awesome. I walked out very happy, no hard selling on you and great quality.

Bob D.

May 1st 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Ease of ordering ...quality of the product....and last but least fast delivery

Lora T.

April 26th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent company. Fast order processing and delivery. I highly recommend.

Kevin O.

April 20th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Look great, nice and bright, easy install

Darrell S.

April 18th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Great product, easy to use

James H.

April 17th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I love your nav lights I have had them on my 3 boats for some time now with no problems. I would like to have a couple all around lights that are 36in. high. would it be possible to special order this.

James L.

April 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Your customer service team was excellent to work with thank you

Brandon Wollard

April 9th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I ordered i2 Systems tri lights, and a Rigid 30" RDS light bar for my hard top on the boat. I didn't know which mounts to use and ordered them wrong. They took my phone call right away and stayed on the phone with me for at least 45 minutes and helped me figure out which mounts I needed. Then Petro let me switch my mounts for the correct ones at no charge. They are a first class establishment. I will always order my future lights from APEX. THANK YOU!

SeaTech Electronics

April 7th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Petro sells quality lighting products at a good price. His knowledge about yacht lighting is first class. He is very loyal to his customers and honest. He goes out of his way to help his customers. If you looking for someone to put together a lighting package for your vessel, call Apex lighting you wont disappointed.

JK

March 28th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Very easy install and they are just beautiful!

Dean W.

March 19th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Easy to install, excellent quality, have used them many times, several over 4 years old, still burning bright. I highly recommend.

JPC

March 14th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I installed one of these in my Hatteras Double Cabin last weekend, and it is the brightest engine room light I have seen. We can see everything down there for the first time. I'm planning to install three more in the other corners of the engine room, replacing florescent lights that barely contribute now that the Super Bright LED is there. The light is heavily built and easy to attach to a single overhead beam due to its long, narrow shape and mounting screw at each end. Four of them will probably be overkill, but my goal have to use a flashlight in the engine room ever again.

Zahid H.

March 11th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

excellent service. 2nd time customer

Matt B.

March 8th 2016

hi 1 star(s)

The lights never functioned properly at night.

christopher g.

March 8th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Love the lights

Douglas D.

February 27th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Works we

Alden W.

February 16th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

The lights or LEDs are great. You don't have to carry light bulbs anymore. Or have too worry about them working. The only problem is the company I bought them from wont send them too ware your boat is only too your billing address. So if you are rich and travel like me. It's a pain to have them sent to my accountant that pays my bills. In stead of having them sent to ware your boat is and will be for a week or two. So if you order them for your boat and not your accountant good luck. You have to tell your accountant to send them to you when she gets them. So if you need them now forget it. It will take about two weeks and then you can have them installed. But the LEDs work great and you will never have too change them.

Bill P.

January 30th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Love them! A little expensive though

Marc M.

January 27th 2016

hi 4 star(s)

Replaced my incandescent courtesy lights on my 45 Sea Ray with slight modification, they look and work great. The color-change option can adapt to the ambience easily.

Mark S.

January 24th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Very high quality product. I installed myself yesterday and it matches the quality of my boat.

Howard C.

January 20th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

Very good flood light that can take withstand rough weather

onecrazyredneck

January 15th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

It's Perfect!

Amanda F.

December 30th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I bought these as a Christmas gift for my dad. They shipped on time. Will have to see how they work in the summer.

Ctsearay

December 7th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I'm all about them. This one is perfect, brighter than most, and coming in at 4200 lumens the 10,000 lumens is more than double the cost of this one. I highly recommend this model, over other brands. Remember the light you see is *strictly* based on the clarity of your water you cruise in, do your mileage may vary.

gary b.

November 22nd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Perfect. Great replacement for original equipment.

Ruby

November 21st 2015

hi 3 star(s)

How does OceanLED measure their lumens? There is no way this product puts out 4200 lumens for the white.

Veiko K.

November 18th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Great

David

November 14th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I bought these to replace the Attwood lights that had yellowed over the years and wanted a clean look along with LED. They were easy to install although the mounting holes did not line up (did not expect them to) just sealed the original holes. They look great, they have great visability. The design has a weep hole at the bottom to help reduce condensation but that may be freezing up in Alaska for the review that gave these lights one star? These lights do not get hot so LED may not be the best solution for freezing temperatures but in my case they are awesome! I have replaced all my lights on my 40' Formula, interior, cockpit and NAV from Apex and I get a lot of positive comments, especially on the NAV and cockpit lighting!

Gus

November 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I installed six of these on the stern and radar arch of our Navigator and two years later they still look new and have worked perfectly. When I installed them I had a question and called John at i2Systems. He was helpful and solved my issue easily. I kept his name for reference but have not had any problems with the lights.

Patrick M.

October 29th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Four of these light up the deck of my Carolina Skiff DLV 238. I have two mounted aft and forward. They are amazingly bright for their size.

Tim R.

October 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

These lights appear to be very well made. They are very bright and easy to install.

jason p.

October 25th 2015

hi 4 star(s)

like it

Sharon D.

October 23rd 2015

hi 4 star(s)

I thought the base & pedestal were a little light, the light was bright and easy to install.

Eric W.

October 14th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I have a Hella NaviLed 360 for in excess of $124.00. You can get an equivalent light at Bass Pro for about $24.00. I suspect near same quality at lest on a store eyeball view. With that said, the light I received is quality, though I don’t know that I would do it a second time noting the cost. Bass Pro also has a no frills return policy if you are unsatisfied.

Kenneth B.

October 4th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Really lights up the stern of my boat. I like it allot.

jason r.

October 1st 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I just put these on the bridge of a silverton 42 convertible, has them on my 330 Searay... Love these, east to install

Darren /.

September 28th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Brilliant products

Darren /.

September 23rd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Perfect

Dave

September 20th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Mounted 3 blue strips at the transom under the swim platform at the start of the season - still going strong. Excellent bright lights and quality construction. Gets rave reviews. Lights up the water for a 1/3 of the price of one underwater light. Now I see others having the same idea...

Lauri A.

September 19th 2015

hi 4 star(s)

I purchased port and starboard nav lights from Apex, they came in 8 days, good quality and work well. Installed the day after arrival. Good transaction and process. Thanks.

Darren /.

September 18th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent service and products.

Roy N.

September 17th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I purchase a 4" tall lamp, I will need A 8" tall lamp

Lance J.

September 17th 2015

hi 1 star(s)

This is the second time I've tried to obtain the hardcopy catalogue for our ships' library. The request for a review of the unfulfilled service once again arrives in lieu of the catalogue.

John H.

September 6th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

this is a durable LED strip with great output. The quality seems very good.

Boris M.

September 3rd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Jim S.

September 1st 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent product -- able to adjust whether red or white light, able to adjust brightness too! LED for low power draw. Very pleased with the product

Andy H.

August 21st 2015

hi 1 star(s)

This is the third replacement transformer I have purchased. In the past they have only lasted a little over a year. This most recent one only lasted one week!

Larry B.

August 12th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

the unit construction looks great. I have replaced 3 or 4 Aqua Signal lights that eventually corrode due to water intrusion. The Apex unit is completely sealed so I am hopeful it will last a long time.

Paul M.

August 11th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

They were simple to install and the color is great. Very happy with the product as are all my friends who now want me to do their boats.

Edward E.

August 4th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome!

Frederick F.

August 2nd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

you shouldn't offer an item for sale if you can't deliver.

David W.

July 28th 2015

hi 1 star(s)

We are unable to submit a review of our purchase since WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT YET!!! It took almost 2 weeks to be notified that it was out of stock and we would have to wait another MONTH. Totally unsatisfactory service so far

nancy M.

July 24th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

havent used lites yet, but they look good so far

Julie F.

July 23rd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

DAYLIGHT DOWN BELOW!! Truly amazing! I ordered one as a test, and immediately ordered two more after installing the first! MUCH brighter than the dimmable version..

Brian T.

July 21st 2015

hi 3 star(s)

a little bummed with the shipping costs.

harold m.

July 20th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

i have not received it yet.

Michael R.

July 10th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I have no received my order placed June 26, 2015. 14 days and counting.

Scott S.

June 29th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Love the new look in the cabin

Nathan J.

June 24th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent delivery and I like quality and the display of the LED lights

Dennis M.

May 5th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Seems to work as advertised but don't wire to 24 volts as directions say you can the light strips are only 12 volt. Lights look great

KellyAnnaAlvarez

April 22nd 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I needed a replacement light for a landscaping truck and received prompt, courteous, service from Apex Lighting. Thanks!

Fulvio

March 30th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I just installed 15 of these on my boat. Replaced 10 watt halogen puck lights. Worked great with no needed modifications. Also worked with existing dimmer! Took overall load from 6 amps down to less than 1amp. Lights are not bad in color just a little closer to 3000k. I like 2700k but still very close. Only thing I noticed is a slight flicker when the switch is turned all the way up.

M. Phemister

December 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

we originally ordered the 14" lights. They were well made and exactly what we thought we wanted, as reading lights on both sides of the berth on our sailboat. However, after receiving the lights we determined that they were too long, so we exchanged them for the 6" lights, which are perfect for our purpose. Very nice reading light, well made and very pretty. The exchange was very easy and the customer rep very helpful.

Ray Baird

December 17th 2014

hi 1 star(s)

I purchased two of these in the spring of 2012. I mounted the lights vertically on the interior rear gunnel of my boat, and intended them as courtesy lights. The lights are rated IP 67 which allows immersion from 15 cm to 1 m, the lights were never immersed, and suffered only rain, and some splashing. Both of the lights have now failed, one completely and one has only one led working sometimes.

John

November 10th 2014

hi 2 star(s)

Shipping was fast and accurate, just wish the product was as described in the text. The transformer was supposed to have a quick connector, instead, it had 2 bare wires. Not happy. Had to splice the old connector on, not the preferred installation technique.

Kirk

October 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Good Quality..Nice Light

Dave

October 10th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Great set of nav lights...plenty of wiring to run through any stanchion and the LED components seem extremely bright. They shipped promptly

Allan

September 28th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Lights work well and provide good brightness for the helm. I have one above the captain seat and one above the mate. Both light the cockpit of my 26' express fisherman very well. The only problem was attaching the cover... it was very tight and required bending the tabs slightly on one unit to make attaching the cover possibly.

Mike

September 1st 2014

hi 4 star(s)

These work well and are great replacements. I did have to bend the 2 pins 90 degrees to plug in with the risk of shorting. Some black tape fixed that. Previous models had 2 side pins which eliminated that problem.

chris green

August 28th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Great light very bright and fast shipping

Preston Huntting

August 16th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Good product - Bright - Looks durable, time will tell

kim Guzman

August 15th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This light has good illumination, I have installed 2 for the as a test for the walk around sides of my 65 ft Viking. I needed 14 additional lights, however I did not purchase from Yachtlights because I found them for $5.00 less per light from another source.

Mike

August 11th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Purchased the 24 inch fold down, to clear my radome. Looks good,very bright, brighter than the original Perko incandescent.Love the lower amp draw.

Jim Crandall

August 7th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Hundreds, if not thousands, of Bayliner Motoryacht owners have tested this nav light. It is a well designed, well manufactured piece of gear and would probably never need replacement except, in my case, for unusual and unexpected damage during a tussle with a sizable halibut off Santa Cruz Island in So. California. I bought this part mainly for the broken lens, but will keep the base in my spares box for future use.

archibald m solomon

August 7th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Over the last 3 months I have replaced ever light on my 2002 47 Cabo ... I started in the engine room and replaced either the fixture or bulbs on the whole boat... I have got brighter and better lighting and lowered my AMP usage by half.. Great products... and Great People....

Michael Crossman

August 6th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I use the light were I have low voltage to my dock and used the red and green to light my dock. They work great to light up the starboard and port side.

Michael Crossman

August 6th 2014

hi 4 star(s)

I bought 5 of these lights for the low voltage that I have along my dock to light it. 4 out of the 5 work nicely. The 1 just doesn't light at all.

Bill Whelan

August 4th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I have been replacing all of the interior lights in my 66' Spencer sportfish with the LED's. The temperature change was enough reason to do it but added with the electrical savings it was a no brainer. I have installed about 70 of these to date and have only had one dud. Installation is easy and operating characteristics and color are great.

steve

July 30th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Lights were simple to install, took only 15 minutes and look great.

Pat

July 29th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I installed these throughout my boat They replaced much dimmer LEDs and they have made a huge difference. Their light is bright and clear. I have only had them installed for 3 weeks but no complaints so far. I can highly recommend them.

Volkmar

July 21st 2014

hi 5 star(s)

work well and is easy to install. battery last all night.

Don Hauser

July 14th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This light is a direct replacement of the light it replaced. It works great and the price is reasonable. I wished Hella would add a few more inches of wire to work with. I highly recommend Apex Lighting, Inc. Very good service and I appreciate a company that seeks out reviews from its customers. This is the mark of a good company!

Capt Dave

July 7th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

These lights are exactly as described. I purchased 3 of these light sets. Easy installation and are exactly what I wanted for lighting inside the floor area of the open cockpit of my Navy Whaleboat. Just the right amount of light without being a distraction. Further more the pricing made them a great buy. Highly recommend the purchase.

Bob

June 8th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This lamp was the perfect replacement for the old incandescent Perko model on our Grady. The multi mounting options worked great for the windshield post. Purchased the 24" model to clear the bimini top when its up. Nice fold down feature too. Very bright !!!

Gary Barg

June 4th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Bought and installed (3) of these bulbs and could not be happier. Perfect match to the G4 Halogen they replaced. Just ordered (25) more to complete the upgrade. Thank you Light Lights

Donna

June 3rd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Dear Sirs, I am impressed with the quality and the brightness of the flood lights and the dome light! I am very happy with them and would recommend them to others

John Carr

May 31st 2014

hi 1 star(s)

Item not delivered to mailbox because 42 cents postage due. Haven't had time to go to the post office to pick up.

Chip Kaupp

May 21st 2014

hi 5 star(s)

This is a great replacement of my anchor only light. I did have to get a little creative to mount it and run the wires. The only thing I would like to see changed is the harness plug. I would like to see three small ones instead of one big one.

charles downing

May 19th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Bought a pair of these to put on my rocket launcher to attach spreader lights. These are a high quality bracket that is extremely durable and looks really sharp. Pricey but well worth the money!

Charles Mazzarese

May 11th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Great product very easy installation works great

Mike Murray

May 5th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I looked all over to find this light bulb that works in the light fixtures in my engine room. I finally found them at yachtlights ordered them and they worked perfect.

Jim K.

April 24th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Great Nav lights. Bright as hell, straightforward install. Long wire lead is nice- like 38". While I feel that these are best quality, they are overpriced, IMO. At the same time these are about the only ones that are USCG/COLREGS approved. Get in a collision with a non-rated lamp and you are in deep bandini. Best go with Hella. Recommended item

Grace Geloso

April 18th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I bought the most awesome pool light! Thanks Vanessa and Petro!

John

April 17th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

AWESOME. Same color and light out put as my old halogens.

John

April 17th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I bought the cool white bulbs to replace the hot halogens in my cabin. They were too blue for my liking. I ended up with PN TL30614. Exact color as the old halogens they replaced. Same light output too.

Jim Innes

March 29th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Easy to install. Cover plate and switches snap into place.

Jim Innes

March 29th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Idea Round Die-Cast Metal, Cover Plate... Looks great, we ordered the brush nickel. YachLights provides great service.

John

March 26th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I have the old version and these blow them away. If you don't mind the price tag, you can't go wrong with them. But you get what you pay for. And Yachtlights customer service is A+ I highly recommend them as a vendor.

Andrew

March 23rd 2014

hi 1 star(s)

Bought 5 - over $1000 -- professionally installed - 10 months in, 3 of the 5 don't work -- pulled LED board out to test - all DEAD!! Gonna call customer service tomorrow - let's see what they do. So far I would say they suck.

Don Nelson

March 20th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

The product is very well made, easy to install and projects a lot of light. I would recommend this product to others. D./ Nelson

Southofblock

March 11th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Compared three manufacturers, went w these for style and function. Best price on this website. Straight forward install, though access on my boat not the best. Super clear and bright led light. One difficulty, once shrinkwrapped butt connectors on, wouldnt fit through existing wire hole, had to redo connectors so they were not adjacent

Jim Innes

March 8th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Easy to install. Works as advertised.

RONALD ELLERMEIER

March 3rd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Works as promised. I used this device to power two 12V LED cabin reading lights that I mounted in a bookcase headboard bed. The yacht lights are much prettier and fit far nicer in the headboard shelves than lights offered in home lighting stores. This driver allowed me easily to use 12V lights in a 120V a.c. setting.

Mark P

February 26th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Awesome light, easy to install. These little LED's do an excellent job of lightin' up the cockpit floor of my bay boat. Highly recommend.

Paul Bonin

February 26th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Excellent product

erik vaaler

February 22nd 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Finally an LED light that is BRIGHT, not just low power. They have a wider beam angle than many lights I have tried as well - around 90 degrees @ 50% intensity. I installed them in the salon and engine room. I found the light to be a little harsh in the salon, so I frosted (bead blasted) the inside of the lens. Perfect.

Moby

January 20th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I installed two of these lights to replace the fluorescent bulbs in an overhead fixture. The lights are very bright and work beautifully.

Rick Chapman

January 13th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

We just rebuilt one of our piers and I was looking for a solution to the low voltage lights we have at the end of each finger throughout our marina. I specifically wanted a solar solution so I would not have to worry about wiring and transformers. This LED Solar Deck Light was the ticket. My only problem now is that all of my boaters are going to want me to install these lights throughout the marina and we have 254 slips.

mvp

November 13th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

Great little unit. Easy to install, great illumination, and stylish. Exactly what I was looking for.

JT

November 11th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

Totally satisfied with the product, delivery time, and installation. Took a minute to figure out the connection with the power cord, but as long as you are using a live connection and making contact to the embebedded leads, everthing is working fine.

Winder Marine

October 24th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

The Hella brand Navigation lamps were used on the Beneteau 473 a decade ago. I had a customer that needed to replace his old units with new ones. It is so easy to replace an old unit with a new unit when it is the same make and model. Had to wait a week for yacht lights to order in the old style lights, but it was worth it. Yacht lights had the best price and gave good service.

Gus Ambler

September 24th 2013

hi 3 star(s)

tight fit in my curticy lights but they are in.

Floyd Hopkins

September 17th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

Outstanding Product I installed six(6) blue LED 20" SeaStrip on my 220 Bay Champ .

Kevin

September 10th 2013

hi 3 star(s)

Great product, very bright, white light, but don't get them wet. Made the mistake of installing as a replacement anchor light in a Hella fold down unit, and moisture inside the housing caused the LEDs to turn a dark, burned-out color and flicker. Eventually, all three LEDs quit. The other LEDs installed in dryer places work great.

DEAN WILK

August 30th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

LOVED THESE LIGHTS, AWESOME LIGHTING LOWER VOLTAGE. GREAT SLIM DESIGN, EASY INSTALLATION. LOVE THEM.

DEAN WILK

August 30th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

AWESOME PRODUCT, GREAT DESIGN, EASY INSTALLATION, EXCELLENT QUALITY. INSTALLING IN MY MOTOR YACHT, BEAUTIFUL STUFF. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Brad

August 17th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

i installed these lights on the outside of my boat where they get constant water spray while underway, they've been ther for about 10hrs of running , so far so good.

Mike Kirk

August 8th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

These are great. Replaced very hot & power hungry halogens. Got a couple of each. Cool white seems better for reading while the warm white works well for general lighting.

PABLO NAVARRO

August 4th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

GREAT PRODUCT

Aras Grinius

July 12th 2013

hi 3 star(s)

In the 10 months I've owned and installed the light, it failed.

Bob

July 8th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

Great little accent lights for the money. Used 3 blues on the transom of Searay Amberjack 290

Terry Goucher

July 7th 2013

hi 5 star(s)

Very easy installation. Installed 4 of the 6 inch length under the gunnels and the brightness is perfect. The blue color has received many positive comments.